Förstår inte vad verkstad pratar om

BegagnadbilVW
5 juli 2022 · 3 Inlägg

Hej allihopa,

Recently, I bought a VW Passat 2010 hybrid(gas-petrol) automatic model. And the last two days, had the warning lights showing up (Engine, EPC and Battery lights). I have trouble engaging gear from P to N, P to R, R to D. It takes a while for the car to move and is stuck at 30 KM/H. The RPM climbs upto 4000 when accelerating further. Had to run the car approx. 5 mins to get it to working somewhat normally. Gear changes makes it stop abrubtly or the Automatic Shift Lock shows up meaning the gear has trouble engaging.

I am not an expert at cars and this is my first car. So naturally, I am shit scared and have trouble sleeping these two nights. I thought to myself that it is probably just onboard computer error due to how old the car is (around 172500 KM in total, in case you are wondering). But then, realized how stupid I sounded. So, I squeezed a slot at a nearby Verkstad and managed to make it to the shop. (Left super early in the morning so as to not screw up everyone else's life).

I got the diagnosis from the car workshop and it is bad, costly.
"Motorn går ryckigt och går ner i LIMP-Home läge".  And, they want to change two things.
1)  AKF-Ventil & 2) Mekatronik reparation.

I have googled some of the stuff,  AKF-Ventil, LIMP mode and ryckigt(cuz. my swedish is shit).
The workshop can only explain so much in english, and I would like to understand my problem a bit better.

Can you please help me with what Mekatronik reparation means ? 
In what way, it affected the car ?
Also, is this a common/recurrent problem in VW?

simlar
5 juli 2022 · 5 508 Inlägg

Mekatronik is the Mechatronic unit.
It is the electronically shifting mechanism with built in transmission control unit.

Your car has the dry clutch dsg7.
I works almost like two manual gearboxes in one but it is electronically controlled by the Mechatronic.

AKF-ventil = Aktiv KolFilter-ventil.
Charcoal canister valve